Dawn Stoloff Wedding Photography – BLOG

April 23, 2009

Rebecca & Kelvin | Engagement session | San Francisco | April 18th, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — dawnstoloff @ 5:04 pm

I had a great time shooting Rebecca and Kelvin’s engagement session. Rebecca and Kelvin are getting married on May 23rd. With them, I was naturally able to follow my creative concept, and they helped me achieve it. For some reason, when I started shooting with them, I was drawn to simple, angular, suttle modern lines. It was an easy flow. We had never met before, yet we were able to completely connect creatively, with me giving only minimal direction. I felt they knew exactly what I wanted to do before I’d ask them to. We started off at the Yerba Buena Center for the Arts, then made our way to the Financial District towards Belden Place where all the French and Italian restaurants are. They both had a very natural way of being fashion forward and it completely gelled with my style. We didn’t need to make too much conversation, we were just shooting and having an amazing time. Kelvin was very confortable, knew how to look relaxed, natural and UBBER COOL all at the same time without even trying. And…needless to say how unbelievably DROP DEAD gorgeous Rebecca was as a model. It was a privilege to be able to shoot this edgy, modern, “Totally San Francisco” Couple’s engagement session. THANKS Rebecca & Kelvin!

84

136

untitled-2

untitled-3

28

33

164

181

191

174

201

122

untitled-4

untitled-5

untitled-61

1 Comment »

  1. Thank you Dawn! We had a lot of fun doing the shoot but I was a little concerned that I had too much fun right afterward. I even told a friend, “I don’t think I looked at the camera much…” haha!

    I love how they turn out! We did look relaxed and natural, and that’s what I think e-pics should convey. Your composition and lighting is absolutely fantastic!

    Comment by Rebecca — April 24, 2009 @ 8:02 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Rubric Theme Blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

